[revisiting photos]

I took these of my niece when she visited in June. I re-edited them tonight, and edited this first one after cracking up when I opened it. She’s giving a boy the stare because he was making a ruckus in the water at the park. She just stared at him with this tiny wisdom, and I love the little look that resulted.

When I used to write (before I was a mom), I’d write, edit, put it away long enough to become detached, then take the draft out and re-edit with fresh eyes. I figure that there’s nothing wrong with doing this in photography as well, right? Well, at least when it comes to family photos.

This is the face of a toddler who is forced to take a picture before she can go enjoy the lollypops five feet away…

I chopped the top of the fence off in my first edit, but fell in love with the peek of trees and magical bokeh it created this time around.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Photography, Toddlers

One response to “[revisiting photos]

  1. Jennifer!! You are awesome! I LOVE your style, your images are just fantastic!

Leave a Reply

