[i’m still here… and a few downtown]

I apologize for posting so little this week. My son came down with croup cough, and I completed a total of five calligraphy orders in a week (which is a lot).

My son is all better, and yesterday we went downtown for a [literally] fifteen minute TOPS photo session. I should have brushed his hair, given him a bath first, lalala, but I’m not one for perfect pictures. This is who my little boy really is.

Poor kid… his mommy mixes plaid and checkers…

His nonna and papa sent him some cars and quarters, and he opened his package right before we left, so he has them in his little fists or shirt pocket for all the pictures. He’s taking a nap right now, and he fell asleep holding them, too…

Taken by my hubby:

12 Comments

Filed under Families, Family, Photography, Toddlers

12 responses to “[i’m still here… and a few downtown]

  1. I think you are the one for perfect pictures, because these are PERFECT! Love them all!

  2. Love the ones of his feet. They are all great, but for some reason, I just adore the feet ones!

  3. These are just adorable! I love how they capture this lil’ man! Great job!

  4. What a wonderful session! Adore your processing on these!

  5. What wonderful images! I have been ‘stalking’ your blog for a while now- thought it was time to post. 🙂 I really enjoy your photography style- keep the good stuff coming!

  6. Thanks, guys. I did order a canvas of one of them. 🙂 Elizabeth, thanks for blog stalking me! Seriously! Nice to hear from another Austin photog. 🙂

  7. Adorable! Even with the plaid and checkers. 😀 Great work ++

  8. Really, really love these! He’s adorable and the photos look so nice!

  9. i love how you captured your son the way he is. this is what you want to remember 10 yrs from now. ++

  10. I love these! The first one with the red door is priceless!++

  11. just came across your blog…saw a post from a photog. forum. Your work is wonderful. love these of your little guy. so sweet and fresh.

  12. Karyna

    I won’t get tired to say it… I love your work!
    and I likee the plaid and checkers mix! beautiful family! I see the pictures and I can almost hear the giggles! …you got yourself a fan 🙂

Leave a Reply

